About Me

This is a basic rundown of me.  I am a world of polar opposites.  I am both girly and a major tomboy.  I like cooking/baking and woodworking. I like dressing up or jeans a t-shirt and rubber boots equally.  I love to read, and my bookshelf includes everything from A Backyard Homestead to Nicolas Sparks to Harry Potter.  I spent half my life in the country and half in the city.  Half in Canada and half in the U.S.  I am a conservative and a libertarian at the same time.  I am a strong humans/woman’s rights enthusiast, while choosing to stay at home stay with my kids, and not feeling any less like a strong woman for doing so.  I believe in natural remedies while relying on pharmaceutical companies to keep me alive with insulin daily.  I love home renovations and updating furniture on a dime!  I usually have several unfinished projects on the go.  My house is usually (atleast) just a bit messy. I am a researcher.  I LOVE Halloween! But HATE scary movies. I’m a realist.  My family is truly my everything, and I don’t need money or anything fancy, as long as I have them.  I can do anything a boy can do, but I still NEED my husband, and I think that’s a good thing.  I am far from perfect and at 30 yrs old, still have a lot to learn!

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “About Me

  1. We must be twins! I’m a brand new homeschooling momma and I’m also working to get my first blog published. I look forward to following your adventure! Maybe we can learn from each other. After all, that’s what it should all be about. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s